amigos para siempre

This post is especially for my lovely friends, Sion 2004 : Selvi, Christma, Vici, Ella, Henny, Cima, Diana, Ronald, Bas, Rendy, Freddy, David, Yohanes, Dani, Franky, Risen, Fendy, Efrat, Kopdi, Ungkap, Aldo, (ada lagi yang belum disebut?) and also especially for Tarbantin 2004 : Rosy, Sari, Flo, Kory, B’Rudy, Mike, Deddy, Andreas, Anggri, Novry and Isser.

Amigos para siempre, guyz!ūüôā

Friends love through all kinds of weather, and families stick together in all kinds of trouble. (Proverbs 17:17, The Message)

 


“Amigos Para Siempre”, or¬†“Friends for Life”¬†(lit. “friends forever”), is a song written for the¬†1992 Summer Olympics¬†in¬†Barcelona. The music was composed by¬†Andrew Lloyd Webber. The lyrics, written by¬†Don Black, are in¬†English, except for the title phrase which is repeated in English,¬†Spanish¬†and¬†Catalan.¬†The song was interpreted by¬†Sarah Brightman¬†and¬†Jos√© Carreras¬†during the closing ceremony of the Olympic Games.

Watch the video clip here!

Here is the lyrics…

 

Sarah :
I don’t have to say
A word to you
You seem to know 
Whatever mood 
I’m going through
Feels as though 
I’ve known you forever

José :
You 
Can look into my eyes and see
The way I feel 
And how 
The world is treating me
Maybe I have known you forever

both :
Amigos para siempre 
Means you’ll always be my friend
Amics per sempre 
Means a love that cannot end
Friends for life 
Not just a summer or a spring
Amigos para siempre

I feel you near me 
Even when we are apart
Just knowing you are in this world 
Can warm my heart
Friends for life 
Not just a summer or a spring
Amigos para siempre

Sarah :
We share memories 
I won’t forget
And we’ll share more,¬†
My friend, 
We haven’t started yet
Something happens 
When we’re together

José :
When 
I look at you 
I wonder why
There has to come 
A time when we must say goodbye
I’m alive when we are together

both :
Amigos para siempre 
Means you’ll always be my friend
Amics per sempre 
Means a love that cannot end
Friends for life 
Not just a summer or a spring
Amigos para siempre

I feel you near me 
Even when we are apart
Just knowing you are in this world 
Can warm my heart
Friends for life
Not just a summer or a spring
Amigos para siempre

José :
When 
I look at you 
I wonder why
There has to come 
A time when we must say goodbye

both :
I’m alive when we are together

Amigos para siempre 
Means you’ll always be my friend
Amics per sempre
Means a love that cannot end
Friends for life 
Not just a summer or a spring
Amigos para siempre

I feel you near me 
Even when we are apart
Just knowing you are in this world 
Can warm my heart
Friends for life 
Not just a summer or a spring
Amigos para siempre

Amigos para siempre 
Means you’ll always be my friend
Amics per sempre
Means a love that cannot end
Friends for life 
Not just a summer or a spring
Amigos para siempre
Amigos para siempre

12 thoughts on “amigos para siempre

  1. Urutan Ke-12
    #1Selvi, #2Christma, #3Vici, #4Ella, #5Henny, #6Cima, #7Diana, #8Ronald, #9Bas, #10Rendy, #11Freddy, #12David. Awalnya gw aga sedih dikasih urutan ke-12. Tapi stelah gw renung2kan. Urutan ke 12 itu spesial. Jumlah bulan dalam 1 tahun? 12! Jumlah murid Tuhan Yesus? 12! Berapa sisa bakul pas 5 roti dan 2 ikan dipecah? 12! Jumlah pengintai ke Kanaan? 12! Jumlah suku di Israel? 12! hehehe.. msh bnyk lg sbnernya tp kudu cabut Gbu…

  2. Nah kalo lo hapus, gw jadi urutan ke-0. Itu brarti sebelum urutan ke-1. Bahkan gw lebih diprioritaskan dari urutan pertama… I’m honoured. Hapus aja christūüėõūüėõūüėõ

  3. di mana2 org jg ngerti, klo nama lo dihapus, artinya lo ga masuk daftar. berarti postingan ini bkn buat lo..

    gt aja koq ga ngerti, ckckck…

  4. Wah nimbrung soal urutan walaupun no 8 tapi urutan pertama dari nama2 cowok….
    I’m really honoured,
    it’s really nice song.
    waktu baca blog lu, gw jadi sadar banyak bgt hal gw ga kenal tentang lu…. mungkin karena gw sendiri juga emg tertutup kali ya ama lu….
    but i really hope ww can be a really true and best friend not just another close friend…
    there is one ship that never been drowned n that ship is called frienship….
    Fren 4ever…
    GBU….

  5. he3.. thanks for visiting my blog, nalūüôā

    di antara semua temen cowo di sion, lo emg yg plg spesial, he3. bs diblg, lo temen cowo yg plg dkt ama gw. udah ga segan lg ama loūüėõ hope we can be best friend forever..

    gw jg byk tertutup ama lo. lo bikin blog aja, nal. biar gw bs lbh kenal lo lewat blog lo, he3…

  6. btw, nal. buat gw, keterbukaan dalam persahabatan itu bukan hal utama. gw memandang lo sebagai sahabat krn lo selalu siap ngebantu gw. di saat gw stres, lo emg ga tau knp gw stres dan gw ga pernah cerita, tp lo selalu berusaha menghibur gw dgn cara yg terbaik.

    thanks a lot, my friendūüôā

  7. Iya sih Chtis keterbukaan bukan hal utama… but dengan sedikit keterbukaan dan pengenalan akan lu yang lebih baik, biasanya gw lebih peka akan kondisi seseorang….
    n itu sih yang gw harapin ke semua sahabat2 gw… gw bisa lebih peka ama kondisi mereka, tahu kapan mereka lagi senang, stress or butuh support… n seperti kata lu walaupun gw ga tau masalah mereka gw tetap bisa dukung mereka….

  8. wow…keren ya lagu ini…
    gw suka.. tapi klipnya ga bisa dibuka. jadi penasaran kayak apa seh ni lagu klo dinyanyiin..
    semoga kita berteman untuk selamanya kayak lirik dalam lagu ini..

  9. hoho.. welcome to my blog, koryūüôā

    lo pasti bukanya dr kampus ya? klo dr kampus, youtube emg di-blok, he3..

    thx 4 ur visit. keep visiting ya..

Leave a Reply

