the only name

Lagu ini diciptakan oleh Darlene Zschech dan Miriam Webster. Mereka juga menyanyikan lagu ini di album Songs For Communion by Hillsong. 

Saya suka lirik di bait kedua..

Your name is a strong tower
I run to you and I am safe

Seperti tertulis di firman TUHAN :

The name of the LORD is a strong tower; the righteous man runs into it and is safe. (Proverbs 18:10, English Standard Version)

GOD’s name is a place of protection– good people can run there and be safe. (Proverbs 18:10, The Message)

That’s really comfort me…

Lagu ini pernah saya nyanyikan di Sion Raya. Duet dengan Selvi🙂 Kapan kita duet lagi, Sel?😀

Here is the lyrics…

Your name is high and exalted
Far above everything that’s named
Your name the only name Jesus
By which all men can be saved

Your name is a strong tower
I run to you and I am safe
My greatest honor Lord
Is to speak your name

Jesus, my Lord Jesus
Emmanuel, You are with us
Jesus, Jesus, Jesus
Christ is the Lord
I come and behold You

Your name is a strong tower
I run to you and I am safe
My greatest desire Lord
Is to speak Your name

Jesus, my Lord Jesus
Emmanuel, You are with us
Jesus, Jesus, Jesus
Christ is the Lord
I come and behold you

You cover me
Deliver me
Lord I have set my love on you
I dwell within Your secret palce
Under Your shadow Mighty God

Jesus, my Lord Jesus
Emmanuel, You are with us
Jesus, Jesus, Jesus
Christ is the Lord
I come and behold You

Leave a Reply

