loved by You

Lost and losing it
Oh why do I choose the hard way every time?
Why am I hiding?
Why am I fighting?

I close the door and turn all the lights down
Lock myself in
Shut You out
Doing it all wrong

Really what I want is
To find and be found by You
To be heard and to hear Your truth
To know that no matter what I do
I am loved by You

Even when I don’t like myself much
Need Your help
Please don’t give up
I am trying
Going to stop crying

I believe the hard part is over
Every prayer is bringing me closer to Your heart
I want to be where You are

I want to find and be found by You
To be heard and to hear Your truth
To know that no matter what I do
I am loved by You

Oh, when I am lost and lonely
Whenever I feel afraid
Oh, when my heart is hurting
I pray for Your grace
I want to be saved by You
To be found by You
To be heard by You
To be led by You
To be held by You
To be saved by You
To have grace by You
To be loved by You

Leave a Reply

