hope

faith makes a closed door to be opened

hope makes the opened door to be seen

 

Psalms 39:7-13

(7) “And now, O Lord, for what do I wait? My hope is in you.

( 8 ) Deliver me from all my transgressions. Do not make me the scorn of the fool!

(9) I am mute; I do not open my mouth, for it is you who have done it.

(10) Remove your stroke from me; I am spent by the hostility of your hand.

(11) When you discipline a man with rebukes for sin, you consume like a moth what is dear to him; surely all mankind is a mere breath!

(12) “Hear my prayer, O LORD, and give ear to my cry; hold not your peace at my tears! For I am a sojourner with you, a guest, like all my fathers.

(13) Look away from me, that I may smile again, before I depart and am no more!”

 

hanya Kau yang menjadi tempat jawaban

hanya Kau tempat kuberharap

berjalan bersama-Mu ku tak ‘kan goyah

s’bab tangan kasih-Mu tersedia bagiku

s’lamanya Kau kucinta

2 thoughts on “hope

Leave a Reply

